top of page

Board of Directors

Dedication. Expertise. Passion.

We at CO-LABS are thankful for the time and dedication our Board of Directors has shown our organization. Learn more below about who helps us do what we do.

Chris McKay

Chair of the Board

Chris McKay

Operations Manager

Battelle/National Ecological Observatory Network (NEON)

  • LinkedIn
Adam Bratis.webp

Board Director

Adam Bratis

Associate Lab Director


National Renewable Energy Laboratory 

  • NREL bio for Adam Bratis
Bonnie Meinke.webp

Board Director

Bonnie Meinke

Director of External


Engagement and Business Development, University Corporation for Atmospheric Research (UCAR)

  • LinkedIn
NicoleDuncan BAE (2-28-2024).webp

Board Director

Nicole Duncan, Ph.D.

Strategic Planning Manager, Civil Space
Space & Mission Systems Sector

BAE Systems, Inc.

  • LinkedIn
Bruce Dahl.webp

Board Director

Bruce E. Dahl

Patent Attorney

Fennemore Craig, P.C.

  • Fennemore Craig, P.C.
  • LinkedIn

Board Director

Dr. Gijs de Boer

Director for National Laboratory Partnerships — Research and Innovation Office (RIO)

CU Boulder

  • CIRES Website
  • LinkedIn
Matt Futch_Head of Partnerships_X_Tapestry.webp

Board Director

Matthew Futch

Managing Director


Black & Veatch

  • LinkedIn
Valerie Eastman_Color (1).webp

Board Director

Valerie Eastman


WinterWinds Robotics

  • Winter Winds Website
Edgar Johansson.webp

Board Director

Edgar Johansson

Director of Business Development Commercial Space

VALT Enterprizes

  • Edgar Johansson LinkedIn


Ed Kase


EK Consulting, LLC

  • LinkedIn
Kristina Kesselring.webp


Kristina Kesselring

Professor of Accounting

CPA & Metropolitan State University of Denver

  • LinkedIn
Ann Powers.webp

Board Member

Ann Powers

Associate Director for Science


Division of Vector-Borne Diseases, Centers for Disease Control and Prevention

  • LinkedIn

Board Member

Steven Christensen, Ph.D.

Technology Assessment & Planning Manager

Xcel Energy

  • LinkedIn
Cassandra Moseley.webp

Board Director

Cassandra Moseley

Vice President of Research


Colorado State University

  • LinkedIn
Will Vaughan.jpg

Board Member

Dr. William Vaughan

Director, Technology Transfer

Colorado School of Mines

  • Colorado School of Mines Website
  • LinkedIn
2024 Dan Powers at AAAS_edited.jpg

Dan Powers

Executive Director of CO-LABS

  • LinkedIn
CO-LABS Promote Educate Connect log
bottom of page